Product detail

Vengeance: Mystery Writers of America Presents

Vengeance: Mystery Writers of America Presents

Author: Lee Child
$37.00(NZD)  inc GST
Description

When a different kind of justice is needed - swift, effective, and personal - a new type of avenger must take action. Edited and with an introduction by Lee Child, a new collection of stories which reveals the shocking consequences when men and women take the law into their own hands. "Vengeance" features new stories by bestselling crime writers including Lee Child, Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane, and Karin Slaughter, as well as some of today's brightest rising talents. The heroes in these stories include a cop who's seen too much, a woman who has been pushed too far, or just an ordinary person doing what the law will not. Some call them vigilantes, others claim they are just another brand of criminal...

Author description

Lee Child is the editor of this collection of stories. He is the internationally bestselling author of fourteen Jack Reacher thrillers, including the Number 1 Sunday Times bestsellers Bad Luck and Trouble and Nothing to Lose. This collection also includes stories by Karin Slaughter, Michael Connelly and Dennis Lehane, as well as some of today's new talents. For fans of Karin Slaughter, Lee Child; for readers of short stories; for crime and thriller aficionados.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780857899026
  • : Atlantic Books
  • : Corvus
  • : September 2012
  • : 234mm X 156mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lee Child
  • : Paperback
  • : Export ed
  • : 400