Product detail

The Light Years Cazalet Chronicles Book One

The Light Years Cazalet Chronicles Book One

Author: Elizabeth Jane Howard
Series: Cazalet Chronicle s #1
$24.99(NZD)  inc GST

Home Place, Sussex, 1937. The English family at home ...For two unforgettable summers they gathered together, safe from the advancing storm clouds of war. In the heart of the Sussex countryside these were still sunlit days of childish games, lavish family meals and picnics on the beach. Three generations of the Cazalet family. Their relatives, their children and their servants - and the fascinating triangle of their affairs ...The Light Years is the first volume in The Cazalet Chronicles. The next novel in the series is Marking Time.

Promotion info

The first volume in the magnificent Cazalet Chronicles, recently adapted for BBC Radio 4

Author description

Elizabeth Jane Howard is the author of fourteen highly acclaimed novels, most recently Love All. The Cazalet Chronicles - The Light Years, Marking Time, Confusion and Casting Off - have become established as modern classics and were adapted for a major BBC television series. In 2002 Macmillan published her autobiography, Slipstream. In that same year she was awarded a CBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours List.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780330323154
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Pan Books
  • : September 1993
  • : 197mm X 130mm X 26mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 432
  • : geneal. table
  • : Elizabeth Jane Howard
  • : Paperback
  • : New Edition
  • : English
  • : 823.914
  • : very good