Product detail

The Jane Austen Collection Collector's Library

The Jane Austen Collection Collector's Library

Author: Jane Austen
Series: Macmillan Collector's Library
$100.00(NZD)  inc GST

Whether in the electrically charged chemistry of Elizabeth Bennett and Mr Darcy, or the simmering romance of Emma Woodhouse and Mr Knightley, no one writes love and relationships like the incomparable Jane Austen. This gorgeous, limited edition boxed set of all of her classic romantic novels includes Pride & Prejudice, Emma, Sense & Sensibility, Mansfield Park, Persuasion and Northanger Abbey, and each individual volume is beautifully designed and features a bespoke jacket, introduction or afterword, and Hugh Thomson's timeless, evocative illustrations.

Promotion info

A beautiful box set of the works of Jane Austen, containing some of literature's greatest love stories

Author description

Jane Austen was born in 1775 in rural Hampshire, the daughter of an affluent village rector who encouraged her in her artistic pursuits. In novels such as Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park and Emma she developed her subtle analysis of contemporary life through depictions of the middle classes in small towns. Her sharp wit and incisive portraits of ordinary people have given her novels enduring popularity. She died in 1817.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781509858088
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan Collector's Library
  • : Contains 6 Hardbacks
  • : September 2017
  • : 150mm X 93mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 2752
  • : Jane Austen
  • : Multiple copy pack
  • : Main Market Ed.
  • : en