Product detail

100 New Fashion Designers

100 New Fashion Designers

Author: Hywel Davies
$34.00(NZD)  inc GST

The fashion industry has always celebrated innovative design, and young, talented fashion designers can make a huge impact as they explore new ideas and push boundaries. This book showcases the diverse and unique work of the best 100 new creatives in fashion design from around the world. As well as pinpointing the best new talent worldwide, this visually stunning survey provides a comprehensive showcase of cutting-edge imagery, including original design work, drawings and photography. The ultimate reference guide to the world's movers and shakers in fashion today, this is a book all fashionistas will want to own.

Author description

Hywel Davies is a Senior Lecturer at Central Saint Martins College of Art & Design, London. Previously fashion editor of Sleazenation, he has also written for Arena, Vogue, ELLE, Wallpaper*, Nylon, Dazed & Confused, The Sunday Telegraph, The Observer and SHOWstudio. He is the author of Modern Menswear, British Fashion Designers and Fashion Designers' Sketchbooks, all published by Laurence King.

Table of contents

Aimee McWilliams Aitor Throup Aleksandra Olenska Alena Akhmadullina Alice McCall Aminaka Wilmont Antoine Peters Apostolos Mitropoulos Ashish Avsh Alom Gur Basso & Brooke Bo Van Melskens Bora Aksu Borba Margo C. Neeon Carola Euler Cassette Playa Cathy Pill Cecilia Sorenson Chris Liu Christoph Frohlich Commuun Customers Own Property Danielle Scutt Denis Simachev Deryck Walker Duckie Brown El Delgado Buil Emilio de la Morena Erdem Eric Lebon Felder Felder Felipe Oliveira Baptista Finsk Frank Leder Gardem Gavin Douglas Hall Ohara Haltbar Hamish Morrow Heather Blake Henrik Vibskov Horace Ioannis Dimitrousis Jain Close/Marc Szwajcer Jantaminiau Jean-Pierre Braganza Jens Laugesen Jolibe Jonathan Saunders Katarzyna Szczotarska Kosmetique Label Laitinen Louis de Gama Louise Amstrup Lutz Manish Arora Meadham/Kirchhoff Miki Fukai Mikio Sakabe Modernist Nasir Mazhar Natalia Brilli Nathan Jenden Olanic Osman Yousefzada Patrik Soderstam Pelican Avenue Petar Petrov Peter Bertsch Peter Pilotto Postweiler Hauber PPQ Pulver Rad Hourani Raeburn Design Richard Nicoll Robert Normand Romina Karamanea Romy Smits Rubecksen Yamanaka Seiko Taki Siv Stoldal Slobodan Mihajlovic Slow and Steady Wins the Race Spijkers en Spijkers Steve J & Yoni P Swash Telfar Tillmann Lauterbach Tim Hamilton Todd Lynn Trosman Txell Miras Unconditional Ute Ploier Yuko Yoshitake

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781780670072
  • : Laurence King Publishing
  • : Laurence King Publishing
  • : 0.74
  • : August 2012
  • : 217mm X 142mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Hywel Davies
  • : Paperback
  • : 812
  • : 746.920922
  • : 384
  • : 900 Colour