Product detail

The World Champion of Staying Awake

The World Champion of Staying Awake

Author: Sean Taylor
$31.99(NZD)  inc GST
Cherry Pig, Thunderbolt the puppet mouse and Beanbag Frog refuse to go to sleep! Luckily, clever Stella has a plan...Stella really wants to go to bed and have some rest, but her three rowdy bedtime companions - Cherry Pig, Thunderbolt the puppet mouse and Beanbag Frog - are having none of it. They are full of energy, jumping all around the place each claiming to be the World Champion of Staying Awake. But Stella is very good at thinking up ways to get them to sleep. After dazzling imaginary adventures across the sea, on a train and in a Star Ship Balloon we'll see who is really the Champion of Staying Awake. In December 2007, Sean Taylor's book "When a Monster is Born", illustrated by Nick Sharratt, won a gold medal in the Nestle Prize for works for children aged five years and under.
Author description
Sean Taylor has written more than 20 books for young children including Purple Class and the Skellington, Small Bad Wolf and Boing! He now divides his time between the United Kingdom and Brazil. Jimmy Liao is a published author and illustrator of children's books. His publishing credits include The Monster Who Ate Darkness and The Blue Stone: A Journey Through Life.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780744596861
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : May 2011
  • : 250mm X 270mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sean Taylor
  • : Hardback
  • : Jimmy Liao
  • : 823.92
  • : 48
  • : chiefly col. Illustrations