Product detail

Darkthaw (Winterkill #2)

Darkthaw (Winterkill #2)

Author: Kate A. Boorman
Series: Winterkill
$18.99(NZD)  inc GST
Description

I heard the winter winds whistling through the trees, Kane's heart beating loud in my ear. We took shelter. The dark rushed in. The river froze. And our dreams began. Emmeline is itching to explore new lands and break free of the settlement where she has grown up. She's desperate for Kane to come with her, and her dreams tell her to leave as soon as winter is over and the river thaws. Spring brings new hope - and new dangers. They knew the journey would take them across dangerous terrain, but they never expected to get caught up in a war between the Dominion and the First Peoples. With everything they know and everyone they love at stake, will Emmeline and Kane follow their dreams or fall apart? An exceptional continuation of the world of Winterkill.

Promotion info

Lyrical and pitch-prefect - the second book from a stunning new voice in YA fiction, Darkthaw is for fans of Hunger Games, Patrick Ness and Blood Red Road.

Author description

Kate Boorman is an independent artist and writer from the Canadian prairies. She has a Master of Arts in Dramatic Critical Theory and a work resume full of an assortment of jobs, from florist to accordion accompanist to qualitative research associate. She lives in Edmonton, Alberta with her family, where she schemes up opportunities for them to travel the world. The Winterkill Trilogy is her YA debut.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780571313730
  • : Faber Faber
  • : Faber Faber
  • : October 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 22mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : January 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Main
  • : 813.6
  • : 352
  • : Kate A. Boorman