Product detail

The Unwitting

The Unwitting

Author: Ellen Feldman
$35.00(NZD)  inc GST
Description

This is the stunning new novel from acclaimed author Ellen Feldman, for fans of Ian McEwan's Sweet Tooth and Jennie Rooney's Red Joan. Betrayal comes in many forms...At the height of the Cold War, words are weapons and secrecy reigns. These are challenging times to be a writer and a wife, as Nell Benjamin knows only too well. One bright November day in 1963, the dazzling young president arrives in Texas and Nell receives a phone call that overturns the world as she knows it. In the shocking aftermath, whilst America mourns, Nell must come to terms with both a tragedy and a betrayal that shatters every illusion of the man she thought she knew better than anyone else. Resonant, illuminating and utterly absorbing, The Unwitting is about the lies we tell, the secrets we keep and the power of both truth and love.

Author description

Ellen Feldman is the author of four novels, including Next to Love and Scottsboro, which was shortlisted for the Orange Prize for Fiction. She lives in New York City and East Hampton, New York, with her husband.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781447252160
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Picador
  • : March 2014
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2014
  • : May 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ellen Feldman
  • : Paperback
  • : Open market ed
  • : 256