Product detail

2014 Rugby Almanack

2014 Rugby Almanack

Author: Clive Akers
$55.00(NZD)  inc GST

The Rugby Almanack is the world's longest running rugby book of record. It was first published in 1935 to cover the previous season's first-class rugby in New Zealand. Since then it has been published uninterrupted (apart from two combined issues during World War II). Now in its 80th edition, the 2014 Rugby Almanack records another huge year, including the All Blacks in the Rugby Championship and the Bledisloe Cup, plus the ITM Cup, Super 15 and a full summary of women's rugby. Edited by Clive Akers, Geoff Miller & Adrian Hill.

Author description

Clive Akers, Geoff Miller and Adrian Hill are New Zealand's foremost rugby historians and statisticians. Akers has been a co-editor of the Almanack since 1995. He was joined in 1999 by Geoff Miller, who is statistician for the NZRU. This year Adrian Hill joins Clive and Geoff as a co-author.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781927262115
  • : Upstart Press Ltd
  • : Upstart Press Ltd
  • : February 2014
  • : 210mm X 139mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : February 2014
  • : April 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Clive Akers
  • : Paperback
  • : 80th edition
  • : 796.3330993
  • : 440
  • : black and white photographs