Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

Books recently reviewed by Doris on Newstalk ZB with Leighton Smith. Tune in every Friday from 11.40 to here Doris talk about the latest releases.


Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

In her relationship with Charles that has survived for more than forty years, Camilla's story has seen a great many myths. This book is the definitive account. The relationship between Charles, Prince of Wales and Camilla, Duchess of Cornwall, is one of the most re... read more

The Duchess

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

'Intensely human in its tragic details, positively Shakespearian in its epic sweep - probably the best cop novel ever written.' Lee Child. Don Winslow, the acclaimed, award-winning, bestselling author of The Cartel and The Power of the Dog, delivers a cinematic epic ... read more

The Force

A failing estate, a fractured family, a turn of fortune, and a story of love stretching across generations, connecting a family from all corners of the globe. A novel with the magic of Colleen McCullough, Bryce Courtenay and Cloudstreet. Matthew Fenchurch,... read more

Jarulan by the River

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

Reading Level:General Adult

In an enthralling new historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women-a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network in France during World War I and an unconventional American socialite searching for her cousin in 1947-... read more

The Alice Network: A Novel

THE LETTERS FROM THE SUITCASE reveals the vivid, poignant and hugely detailed wartime correspondence between David and Mary Francis from 1938 to 1943, and a unique love story, sure to appeal to readers of Roald Dahl's LOVE FROM BOY, Sheila Hancock's M... read more

Letters from the Suitcase

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

Cass Wheeler - a British singer-songwriter, hugely successful since the early 70s, whose sudden disappearance from the music has been the subject of intense speculation among her fans - is in the studio that adjoins her home, taking a journey back into her past. ... read more

Greatest Hits

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

Awards:Shortlisted for Man Booker International Prize 2017.

Nobody can leave an island. An island is a cosmos in a nutshell, where the stars slumber in the grass beneath the snow. But occasionally someone tries . . .
Ingrid Barr�y is born on an island that bears her name - a holdfast for a single family, their livestoc... read more

The Unseen

Born into a world of wealth and privilege, Avery Stafford seems to have it all. A loving daughter to her father, a U.S. Senator, with her own ambitious career as a lawyer and a handsome fiance waiting for her in Baltimore, she has lived a charmed life. But... read more

Before We Were Yours

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

Series:Queens of Conquest

A crown can be won, blood cannot be changed. William of Normandy is a rough man but what more can you expect of an illegitimate son trying to muscle his way into a dukedom? After a violent start to their courtship, Mathilda of Flanders discovers William t... read more

The Conqueror's Queen

'I was moved, terrified, uplifted - sometimes all three at once' Tracy Chevalier In the midst of a mysterious environmental crisis, as London is submerged below flood waters, a woman gives birth to her first child, Z. Days later, the family are forced to ... read more

The End We Start From

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

Series:Roy Grace

Roy Grace, creation of the CWA Diamond Dagger award winning author Peter James, faces his most mysterious case yet in Need You Dead. Lorna Belling, desperate to escape the marriage from hell, falls for the charms of another man who promises her the e... read more

Need You Dead ( Roy Grace #13)

Category:

 Recently Reviewed On Newstalk ZB

1993: The Ku Klux Klan hold a rally provoking violence from an unexpected quarter which leaves authorities with an extraordinary dilemma: how do you handle a 98-year-old perpetrator who will not speak out except to admit her guilt? 1919: Exiled in disgrace from ... read more

At First Light