Category:

 Fiction Thriller

Series:The\Commandant Camille Verhoeven Trilogy Ser.

Pierre Lemaitre is known for writing crime fiction with an alchemical mix of white-knuckle intensity, fearlessly unconventional plotting, and psychologically intricate character development. In Irene Lemaitre ingeniously uses five contemporary and classic literary murder scenes--from Wi... read more

Irène

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:near fine

Now combined into a major TV drama, these two connected novels by award-winning writer Charlotte Grimshaw take an unflinching look at politics and power, contemporary New Zealand society and the arid morality of the privileged. In The Night Book, doctor and party donor Simon ... read more

The Bad Seed

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

"Sarah Blake has managed the extraordinary feat of writing both an intimate family saga and an ambitious excavation of the subterranean currents of race, class, and power that have shaped America. This is a vivid, transporting novel, written by a master conjurer of time and... read more

The Guest Book

Category:

 Fiction Thriller

From the creator of Hannibal Lecter and The Silence of the Lambs comes a story of evil, greed and the consequences of dark obsession.
Twenty-five million dollars in cartel gold lies hidden beneath a mansion on the Miami Beach waterfront. Ruthless men have tracked it for years.... read more

Cari Mora

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

In this masterful debut novel, Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad delivers a sweeping, brilliantly crafted portrait of a young man's coming-of-age alongside the embattled development of a nation.   Midhat Kamal is the son of a wealthy textile merchant from Nablus, a t... read more

The Parisian

Category:

 Fiction Thriller

A race against time to unmask a Nazi spy, for fans of Robert Harris and William Boyd.

Nemesis
$32.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $33.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Winner of the Man Booker Prize 2018 Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2019

In an unnamed city, middle sister stands out for the wrong reasons.
She reads while walking, for one. And she has been taking French night classes downtown. So when a local paramilitary known as the milkman begins pursuing her, she suddenly becomes "interesting," the last... read more

Milkman

Category:

 Fiction Historical

"A perfect read for a winter night . . . An intriguing, nuanced and genuinely eerie slice of Victorian gothic." --The Guardian Some doors are locked for a reason. When Elsie married handsome young heir Rupert Bainbridge, she believed she was destined for a life of lu... read more

The Silent Companions

Category:

 Fiction Thriller

Series:Amos Decker Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

FBI Special Agent Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in the latest Memory Man thriller in David Baldacci's number one New York Times bestselling series.
Amos Decker and his FBI partner Alex J... read more

Redemption (#5 Amos Decker)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Awards:Winner Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2019 Shortlisted Man Booker Prize 2018

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTION 2019
SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A wondrous, exhilarating novel about nine strangers brought together by an unfolding natural catastrophe 'The be... read more

The Overstory (Winner Pulitzer Prize 2019)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:near fine

A provocative, wildly funny, intellectually rigorous and engrossing novel, punctuated by Siri Hustvedt's own illustrations - a tour de force by one of America's most acclaimed and beloved writers. Fresh from Minnesota and hungry for all New York has to offer, twe... read more

Memories of the Future
$37.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $38.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The scandalous true history of the duchess who became her beloved queen's blackmailer, published in a new and updated edition to coincide with the major motion picture starring Rachel Weisz with Olivia Colman and Emma Stone.
Sarah Churchill, Duchess of Marlborough,... read more

The Favourite FTI