Category:

 Fiction Thriller

A race against time to unmask a Nazi spy, for fans of Robert Harris and William Boyd.

Nemesis
$32.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $33.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

It is Harvard in the early 1960s. Just off campus, Dr Timothy Leary plays host for his PhD students, laying on a spread of cocktails, pizza and LSD. Among the guests is Fitzhugh Loney, a psychology student, and his librarian wife Joanie. Married young, and both dilig... read more

Outside Looking In

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:very good

In an unnamed city, middle sister stands out for the wrong reasons. She reads while walking, for one. And she has been taking French night classes downtown. So when a local paramilitary known as the milkman begins pursuing her, she suddenly becomes "interesting," the last thing... read more

Milkman

Category:

 Fiction Historical

"A perfect read for a winter night . . . An intriguing, nuanced and genuinely eerie slice of Victorian gothic." --The Guardian Some doors are locked for a reason. When Elsie married handsome young heir Rupert Bainbridge, she believed she was destined for a life of lu... read more

The Silent Companions

Category:

 Fiction Thriller

Series:Amos Decker Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

FBI Special Agent Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in the latest Memory Man thriller in David Baldacci's number one New York Times bestselling series.
Amos Decker and his FBI partner Alex J... read more

Redemption: Amos Decker #5

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:The End of Forever Series
Reading Level:1 Fiction

Can true love ever die? The first novel in a beautiful, heartbreaking new trilogy from Paullina Simons, the international bestselling author of Tully and The Bronze Horseman.
Julian lives a charmed life in Los Angeles. Surrounded by friends,... read more

The Tiger Catcher (End of Forever #1)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1

For fans of Cold Mountain comes the story of a woman in Mormon country, from the author of The Promise and The Personal History of Rachel DuPree.
In the inhospitable lands of the Utah Territory, during the winter of 1888, thirty-seven-year-old Deborah Tyler waits for ... read more

The Glovemaker

Category:

 Fiction Thriller

'Extraordinary...smart, sophisticated, suspenseful - and important. If you try one new thing this year, make it Star of the North.'LEE CHILD'Tense and compelling.? James Swallow, Sunday Timesbestselling author of NOMADNorth Korea and the USA are on the brink of warA young... read more

Star of the North

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Awards:Winner Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2019 Shortlisted Man Booker Prize 2018

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTION 2019 SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018 THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A wondrous, exhilarating novel about nine strangers brought together by an unfolding natural catastrophe 'The best novel ever writ... read more

The Overstory (Winner Pulitzer Prize 2019)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:near fine

A provocative, wildly funny, intellectually rigorous and engrossing novel, punctuated by Siri Hustvedt's own illustrations - a tour de force by one of America's most acclaimed and beloved writers. Fresh from Minnesota and hungry for all New York has to offer, twe... read more

Memories of the Future
$37.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $38.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The scandalous true history of the duchess who became her beloved queen's blackmailer, published in a new and updated edition to coincide with the major motion picture starring Rachel Weisz with Olivia Colman and Emma Stone.
Sarah Churchill, Duchess of Marlborough,... read more

The Favourite FTI

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Inspired by heartrending real events, a mother fights to find her son and a child battles for survival in this riveting debut novel.
For readers of Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate, Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly, The Letter by Kathryn Hughes, and Remembe... read more

The Oceans Between Us