Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A sharp and provocative new essay collection from the award-winning author of Freedom and The Corrections In The End of the End of the Earth, which gathers essays and speeches written mostly in the past five years, Jonathan Franzen returns with renewed vigo... read more

The End of the End of the Earth

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

"A dark adventure, stunningly written " --Jay Asher, author of #1 New York Times bestseller Thirteen Reasons WhySet against the fascinating and moody backdrop of a mysterious boarding school, this intricately crafted novel is filled with magical realism, gothic settings... read more

The Midnight Dance

The Moon Sister is the fifth epic story in the Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley.
After the death of her father - Pa Salt, an elusive billionaire who adopted his six daughters from around the globe - Tiggy D'Aplièse , trusting her instincts... read more

The Moon Sister (Seven Sisters #5)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The sequel to Jonas Jonasson's international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared It all begins with a hot air balloon trip and three bottles of champagne. Allan and Julius are re... read more

The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man
$27.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $28.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Inspired by true events, in Sofia Grant's powerfully moving new novel a young woman peels back the layers of her family's history, discovering a tragedy in the past that explains so much of the present. This unforgettable story is one of hope, healing, and the discovery... read more

The Daisy Children

The brilliant debut novel from the New York Times-bestselling author of Pachinko. 'Ambitious, accomplished, engrossing ... As easy to devour as a nineteenth-century romance'New York Times. Casey Han's years at Princeton have given her a refined diction, an e... read more

Free Food for Millionaires

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Powerand Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pionee... read more

The Psychology of Time Travel

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A cruise, no matter how magical, can't change your life. Can it...?Clever, charming dressmaker Ketty Clift is embarking on her final cruise from Sydney before she must make serious changes in her life. Supported by the ship's all-powerful maître d' Carlos, she has a missio... read more

Table for Eight

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Allie Manaia must navigate society's disapproval of her mixed-race marriage to Sonny, while at the same time attempting to cope with the death of their baby, and undiagnosed PTSD - a result of being caught in the Dunbar & Jones department store fire two years earlier... read more

From the Ashes

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

'This year's Eleanor Oliphant' Claire Allan 'Astonishing' Ruth Hogan 'Strikingly brilliant' Sun Nova is 32 years old and she is about to see the world for the very first time. Jillian Safinova, Nova to her friends, can do many things. She can speak five languages. She ... read more

The Rules of Seeing

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Sometimes, home really is where the heart is... Leaving behind her hi-flying career in London, Isla Brookes has had enough. Burnt out and tired of an unfulfilling profession and lousy boyfriends, it's time for her to go home. Arriving back in cosy Bibury to stay with her... read more

Sweet Home Summer
$19.99(NZD) inc GST
save $3.00(NZD) (13.1%) $22.99(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Amy Winston is a hard-drinking, bed-hopping, hot-shot young book editor on a downward spiral. Having made her name and fortune by turning an average thriller writer into a Lee Child, Amy is given the unenviable task of steering literary great Helen Owen back to pub... read more

The Girl on the Page