Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A moving and masterful novel about sex, death, passion and prejudice in a sleepy village in the south of France
Marguerite Demers is twenty-four when she leaves Paris for the sleepy southern village of Saint-Sulpice, to take up a job as a live-in nurse. Her charge is ... read more

Nightingale

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Everything is sad and funny and nothing is anything else 2000ft Above Worry Level begins on the sad part of the internet and ends at the top of a cliff face. This episodic novel is piloted by a young, anhedonic, gentle, slightly disassociated man. He has no money.... read more

2000ft Above Worry Level

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

They're a glamorous family, the Caseys. Johnny Casey, his two brothers Ed and Liam, their beautiful, talented wives and all their kids spend a lot of time together - birthday parties, anniversary celebrations, weekends away.
And they're a happy family. Johnny's wife, Je... read more

Grown-Ups

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Awards:   

A book about the power of love and resistance from New York Times bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed.
YES: Jamie Goldberg is cool with volunteering for his local state senate candidate--as long as he's behind the scenes. When it comes to speaki... read more

Yes No Maybe So

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A heart-swelling debut for fans of The Silver Linings Playbook and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.
Sometimes life isn't as simple as heroes and villains. For Zelda, a twenty-one-year-old Viking enthusiast who lives with her older brother, Gert... read more

When We Were Vikings

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Awards:   

*** Memento meets Sharp Objects in this superb thriller from the bestselling author of Something in the Water, a 2019 Richard & Judy Book Club pick *** '
Original, ingenious and utterly gripping, with characters you'll really care about as they race... read more

Mr Nobody

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Awards:   

In the bestselling tradition of THE GIRL FROM MUNICH and THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, an extraordinary tale based on the true story of how the author's mother survived World War II against all odds.
In 1946 two young Hungarian refugees arrive in Napl... read more

The Light after the War

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Sometimes you have to lose everything to find yourself ... A stunning novel of love, betrayal and family secrets for all fans of Fiona McIntosh and Natasha Lester.
After a devastating discovery, Grace Woods leaves her vast Australian sheep station and travels to tumu... read more

The Paris Model

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

New York City in the 1910s, when suffragettes marched in the streets and unions fought for better work conditions--and girls were confined to the House of Mercy for daring to break the rules. Not far from Luella and Effie Tildon's large family mansion in Inwood lo... read more

The Girls with No Names
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $30.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Prickly. Stubborn. Terribly lonely. But everyone deserves a second chance... A dazzling debut for 2020 - are you ready to meet Missy Carmichael?
Missy Carmichael's life has become small. Grieving for a family she has lost or lost touch with, she's haunted by the echoes ... read more

Saving Missy

No Description

The Daughter of Victory Lights

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR A stunning story of loss, love and a moment that changed everything . . . 1958 Celestria, the charismatic daughter of an aristocratic family, lives in Pendrift Hall, a pale stone mansion with gardens that tumble down to the Cornish ... read more

Sea of Lost Love