Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Two summers, decades apart.Two women whose lives are forever entwined.And a house that holds the secrets that could free them both.At twenty-six, Lillian feels ancient and exhausted. Her marriage to Charles Oberon has not turned out the way she thought it would. To her ... read more

The Peacock Summer

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:Picador Classic Ser.

With an introduction by novelist Rachel KushnerIn the vanishing world of the Old West, two cowboys begin an epic adventure, and their own coming-of-age stories. In All the Pretty Horses, John Grady Cole's search for a future takes him across the Mexican ... read more

The Border Trilogy - Picador Classic

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The stunning debut novel, from the author of A Little Life.It is 1950 when Norton Perina, a young doctor, embarks on an expedition to a remote Micronesian island in search of a rumoured lost tribe. There he encounters a strange group of forest dwellers who appea... read more

The People in the Trees

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

The instant New York Times bestseller and celebrated family love story heralded as "perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt" (People). If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life? It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has sp... read more

The Immortalists

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Why Mummy Drinks is the brilliant novel from Gill Sims, the author of the online sensation Peter and Jane. It is Mummy's 39th birthday. She is staring down the barrel of a future of people asking if she wants to come to their advanced yoga classes, and polite book clubs w... read more

Why Mummy Drinks

A whimsical, moving novel about a retirement home for literary legends who spar, conjure up new stories, and almost magically change the lives of the people around them.
Alfonse Carducci was a literary giant who lived... read more

The Bar Harbor Retirement Home for Famous Writers (and Their Muses)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A novel about friendship and making the most of life from the author of The Lady and the Poet and The Time of Their Lives.Lifelong friends Claudia, Ella, Laura, and Sal celebrated sixty as the new forty, determined not to let age change things. But now they are looking... read more

In a Country Garden
$19.98(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0.1%) $19.99(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Bhima, the unforgettable main character of Thrity Umrigar's beloved national bestseller The Space between Us, returns in this triumphant sequel--a poignant and compelling novel in which the former servant struggles against the circumstances of class and misfortun... read more

The Secrets Between Us

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

An utterly wonderful novel of love, crime, magic, fate and coming of age, set in Brisbane's violent working class suburban fringe - from one of Australia's most exciting new writers. Brisbane, 1985: A lost father, a mute brother, a junkie mum, a heroin dealer for ... read more

Boy Swallows Universe

Now a major Sky TV series starring Benedict Cumberbatch.The once illustrious, once wealthy Melroses are in peril, and Patrick Melrose, now a husband and father, is trying to gather together the pieces of his life. Caught up in the turm... read more

Patrick Melrose Volume 2 - Mother's Milk and at Last

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Young Jane Young's heroine is Aviva Grossman, an ambitious Congressional intern in Florida who makes the life-changing mistake of having an affair with her boss-who is beloved, admired, successful, and very married-and blogging about it. When the affair comes to light,... read more

Young Jane Young

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

No Description

The Songs of Us