Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:Foreign Language Graded Reader Ser.

An unmissable collection of eight unconventional and captivating short stories for young and adult learners. "I love Olly's work - and you will too!" - Barbara Oakley, PhD, Author of New York Times bestseller A Mind for Numbers Short Stories in Itali... read more

Short Stories in Italian for Beginners

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Winner of the 2017 Prix Goncourt Éric Vuillard's gripping novel The Order of the Day tells the story of the pivotal meetings which took between the European powers in the run up to World War Two. What emerges is a fascinating and incredibly moving account of fa... read more

The Order of the Day

A moving, funny, heartwarming tale of love and friendship, for anyone who loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, The Keeper of Lost Things and Three Things About Elsie.
It's never too late to grow old disgracefully...
... read more

The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

'A novel of tremendous beauty . . . A wonderful achievement' Sarah Waters
'A beautiful and extraordinary book' Philip Pullman
When Suzanne, a shy 17-year-old, meets the brilliant but troubled Lucie in rural Provence at the turn of the twentieth century,... read more

Never Anyone but You

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

'Achingly relevant' - Grazia
'Gorgeous and devastating' New York Times
'An American Civil War epic [which] confirms Powers as a significant talent' - Andrew Motion, Observer
'Contains moments that burn' Daily Mail A stunning novel about violence,... read more

A Shout in the Ruins

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A dazzling, razor-sharp debut novel about a woman whose obsession with the beautiful actress on her block drives her to the edge. I've never crossed their little fenced-in garden, of course. I stand on the sidewalk in front of the fern-and-ivy-filled planter that hangs from the fe... read more

Looker

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

We're all waiting to be found...
 
 
'The first book I read in 2017 - and if another as good comes along in the next 12 months, I'll eat my special gold reviewing spectacles' DAILY MAIL
 
 
Meet the 'Keeper... read more

Keeper of Lost Things

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

In Marjorie Herrera Lewis's debut historical novel the inspiring true story of high school teacher Tylene Wilson--a woman who surprises everyone as she breaks with tradition to become the first high school football coach in Texas--comes to life."A wonderfull... read more

When the Men Were Gone - A Novel
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
save $0.01(NZD) (0%) $30.00(NZD)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Reviewed by Pascale, one of our longstanding casual staff members and a creative writing major.
Murakami’s new novel Killing Commendatore is the Kyoto-born author at his whimsical best. Compelling and enigmatic, it follows a Japanese portrait ... read more

Killing Commendatore

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Series:My Struggle

"The International bestsellerAs the youngest student to be admitted to Bergen's prestigious Writing Academy, Karl Ove arrives full of excitement and writerly aspirations. Soon though, he is stripped of his youthful illusions. His writing is revealed to be... read more

Some Rain Must Fall (My Struggle #5)

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.
'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs ... read more

The Au Pair

Category:

 Fiction Contemporary

Some of us are more equal than others....
Meet Stanley Huang: father, husband, ex-husband, man of unpredictable tastes and temper, aficionado of all-inclusive vacations and bargain luxury goods, newly diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. For years, Stanley has claimed t... read more

Family Trust